Phoenix | Nicola Hands


In stock

Buy Now


The 2nd album from oboist Nicola Hands and pianist Jonathan Pease, 'Phoenix' is a celebration of works by English composers, both established and new. This disc aims to bring something new to the world of recorded oboe music, by highlighting too-often neglected works and introducing brand new works to the listener. Named after the ‘Phoenix Sonata’ by Paul Patterson, the album includes three world première recordings, and four works by living composers.
  • Richard Rodney Bennet Four Country Dances
  • William Alwyn Sonata for Oboe and Piano
  • Michael Berkeley Snake
  • Jonathan Dove Lament for a Lovelorn Lenanshee
  • Jonathan Pease Westbourne Nocturne
  • Paul Patterson Phoenix Sonata
  • Frederick Delius arr.Robert Threlfall Harmonic Variations

Additional information

SKU 2100002660368
Weight 120 g

Instrument Condition (Do not use)