Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Quintet in Eb for Piano and Wind Instruments KV 452 – Henle Score | Henle Verlag


In stock

Buy Now


This pocket score brings together two Mozart quintets that are extraordinary both for their instrumentation and for their musical profundity: the piano quintet K. 452 in E-flat major for piano, oboe, clarinet in B-flat, horn in E-flat, and bassoon, and the quintet K. 617 (“Adagio and Allegro”) in C minor for glass harmonica (piano), flute, oboe, viola, and violoncello.
Mozart’s own statement about his quintet for piano and winds is famous: “I myself consider it the best thing I have yet written in my life.” And the glass harmonica quintet, Mozart’s very last chamber music work, is a surprise even for many a seasoned Mozart connoisseur.

Additional information

SKU 2100002451904
Weight 120 g
Composer / Arranger