Chris Gumbley | Tongue ‘n’ groove solos playalong for Clarinet + CD | Gumbles Publications


Out of stock


At last, a successor to the much-acclaimed Cool School. Sixteen irresistible solos in a plethora of styles including funk, swing, ragtime, rock 'n' roll and calypso. They work unaccompanied or with the attached backing/demo CD. Concert pitch chord symbols are provided for optional piano or guitar accompaniment. Like Cool School, the book has a certain 'muso appeal', designed to instantly raise the enjoyment levels of teachers as well as students.
  • Straight Talkin'
  • Poached Eggs
  • The Glimpse Blues
  • Alley Count
  • Lykemadd Rise and Fall
  • Easy Street
  • Spod Calypso
  • Rocket Roll
  • E-Type Jig
  • Life on Cloud Eight
  • Oily Rag
  • Minimal Man
  • Rockin' Horse Seesaw

Additional information

Weight 120 g
Composer / Arranger


Instrument Condition


, ,