Christopher Norton | Microjazz Clarinet Collection 1 | Boosey & Hawkes


In stock

Buy Now


This book, based on the Microjazz concept of graded pieces in popular styles, contains a set of rhythmically orientated compositions which take into account the range and particular character of the solo instrument.
Stimulating accompaniments allied to tuneful and rhythmic solo parts provide a storehouse of styles for players of all ages. Don’t take the pieces too fast, be alert to the nuances of dynamic and articulation, and scrupulous about the rhythms. The solo parts are of moderate technical difficulty, but they all repay close study by players of any standard.
Most of the accompaniments, which are also easy, may be played on piano, electric or electronic keyboards.

Additional information

Weight 120 g
Composer / Arranger


Instrument Condition